One day to go – all on schedule

Hi everyone

Well after lots and lots and lots of driving over the past few days I’ve driven from VK5 through VK3 and to VK2. Terrible weather here, it’s been 43C and so incredibly hot!!!!

I’m now at Bega in New South Wales and tomorrow morning I’ll be driving 30 minutes to the airstrip to charter a little single engine plane.

So I hope to land on the top of Gabo Island OC-196 on 31/1 at around 0000 UTC. Depending on the winds, it’ll take a few hours to build the station and antennas and I hope to be QRV as VK5CE/3 by 0400 UTC.

Full details on propagation forecasts and where I will be is on the “propagation” page

I look forward to getting you in the log

73s de Craig VK5CE

One thought on “One day to go – all on schedule

Leave a Reply

